Altrusa of Hermiston, Oregon - Club Information

Club News

Altrusa Scholarships

Scholarship opportunity for residents of Umatilla County or North Morrow County, Oregon.

Are you currently working on a degree that will give you new abilities or upgrade your current job skill? Are you at least 2/3 of the way complete? If so, Altrusa International of Hermiston may be able to help you reach your goal!

Altrusa Foundation of Hermiston accepts applications twice a year, for an awards of up to $3,000.00. The purpose of these scholarships is to assist students in the completion of post high school studies or training so they are better able to care for their families and themselves. Applicants must be residents of west Umatilla County or North Morrow County but may be attending college elsewhere.

Deadline for fall/winter for Linda Gilleese Memorial Scholarship is September 30th. Deadline for the Dorothy Juve Memorial Scholarship is February 15th.

The major requirement for receiving this award is that it will be used to gain or upgrade job skills, or to re-enter the job market. Good luck!



Scholarship Application

Dorothy Juve Memorial Scholarship 

Club Information

Foundation Information



Online Volunteer Hour Tracking

Shortened Website Address:

Meeting Date and Time

First Thursday: Program Meeting
Second Thursday: Board Meeting
Third Thursday: Business Meeting
Fourth Thursday: Accent Meeting

Time: 12:00 noon to 1:00 p.m. 
Place: The Arc of Umatilla County 
215 W. Orchard Ave 
Hermiston, OR 97838 


Email: President LuAnn Davison - 


President  LuAnn Davison
First V President Nancy Lauck  
Second V President  Dawn Long   
Secretary   Stephanie Nobel  
Treasurer  Jackie Dunlap   
Director Lindsay Lloyd  
Director   Karen Cooley  
Director  Cathy Lloyd  
Director Katie Saul  
Past President  Kathleen Krosting  
Web Pages  Kathleen Krostin  
Registered Agent LuAnn Davison   


Foundation Supported Committee Chairs

Literacy: Cathy Lloyd & Anna Rademacher
Community Service: Shera Hopper
International Relations: Theresa Brock
Vocational Service: Diana Ables

Club Committee Chairs

Hospitality: Joyce Dye
Ways & Means: Lindsay Lloyd 
Membership: Edith Holt & Ann Fialka
Altrusa Information: Pam Cooper 
Facebook: Pam Cooper 
Publicity: Connie Ferranti
Scrapbook: Karen Cooley
Web Pages: Kathleen Krosting 
Auction: LuAnn Davison & Nancy Lauck


Donate Now
Your help makes a real difference
Get Involved
Improves lives in your community
Altrusa In Action
Affecting communities like yours
Copyright (c) 2017 Altrusa International, Inc. All rights reserved.
One North LaSalle St., Suite 1955, Chicago, IL 60602 • 1-312-427-4410 •